Inside Miss Christine A’s classes…

frizz-0812

Miss Christine in one of her Tuesday night classes

“I went to the annual performance and loved seeing the dancers shine, and how interactive and supportive the audience was. It seemed like a perfect fit for me, so I interviewed for a teaching position with Miss Christine and Miss Robin soon after, and was so excited when they extended me an offer!”

Miss Christine A. is the newest addition to the danceability family, but she is definitely not new to dancing! She started dancing when she was 5 years old in Spencerport, NY. She danced through high school and college and taught dance for four years before moving to Virginia. While there she volunteered at Music in Motion, a dance program for children with special needs.When she moved back to Buffalo, she wanted to stay involved in a program similar to Music in Motion so she researched and found danceability!

“My first year at danceability has been amazing experience so far. Everyone has been so supportive and willing to offer their advice and ideas.  I began my training last summer with Miss Christine, Miss Robin, and Miss Colleen. I think my classes now are a mix of their ideas and my own favorite songs/dance style.” Miss Christine A. said.Her classes quickly found out how much she loves Zumba. In the adult classes she teaches, participants start with a fast paced warm-up to get their bodies moving to “Danza Kuduro” with some of her favorite Zumba moves.

Other class favorites they have found are:
Freestyle dance to “Uptown Funk”
Following along to the “YMCA”
Stretches with koosh balls to “Top of the World”

“I have had a lot of fun so far and I’m exited to see what the rest of the year brings. The dancers are working hard on the annual performance routines, costumes are being chosen, props are being made, and music is being cut. I can’t wait to see it all come together.”

—–
Miss Christine’s classes will take the stage along with the rest of our dancers & volunteers on Saturday, May 9th. Join us!
Leave a Reply

